Syndication for Higher Ed: Teachers and Video Blogging (Part I)

The Syndication for Higher Ed blog has an interview with Jonny Goldstein, who manages the technology education portion of New York City public school after school program. Goldstein taught students in the program how to video blog (view their group video blog). In the interview, Goldstein discusses ways in which teachers can approach video blogging as a classroom tool.

…in this segment, Jonny refers to the work of Jen Simmons (Temple University) and Bre Pettis, both co-panelists in Jonny’s Vloggercon session on vlogging in education.

See part I of the interview at Syndication for Higher Ed: Teachers and Video blogging, Part I

Correction, June 23: I had originally referred to Jonny Goldstein as a teacher in the New York City Public School system. Jonny sent in a comment to set me straight:

“I manage the technology education portion of an after school program and I work for Vision Education and Media, a private company which was subcontracted to implement the tech ed portion of this program, which aims to serve 150 high school students in the Bronx.”

Thank you for the clarification, and I apologize for the error.

Check out Jonny’s students’ work at bx21.org.

2 Responses to Syndication for Higher Ed: Teachers and Video Blogging (Part I)

  1. Hey, thanks for the mention. Just for the record, I’m not technically a NYC public school system teacher. I manage the technology education portion of an after school program and I work for Vision Education and Media, a private company which was subcontracted to implement the tech ed portion of this program, which aims to serve 150 high school students in the Bronx. My suggestions for teachers are based on my interaction with them and my experience working around them for many years in different capacities. I’m not a teacher, in the sense of a Board of Ed certified teacher, myself.

  2. One more tidbit: The group videoblog that my students’ work appears on is http://bx21.org.

Leave a Reply

